FleishmanHillard shines at ICCO Global Awards and Richard Edelman inducted into Hall of Fame

FleishmanHillard companies headlined the winners at the ICCO Global Awards, claiming seven awards, including Grand Prize for Campaign of the Year for its ‘The Future of the Home Ownership Dream’ campaign with Santander. Ketchum companies also performed strongly winning three awards.

The exclusive ICCO Hall of Fame welcomed four new inductees, including Richard Edelman. Fifteen years after his father was inducted, Edelman was recognised for his outstanding contribution to the widening of public relations’ global scope.

“I am thrilled to be inducted into the ICCO Hall of Fame. I follow in the very big shoes of my father Dan Edelman who founded our firm in 1952,” said Edelman. “We have a mission to improve society, the trust Barometer has proven that business is the leading, most credible institution and our centrality to business has never been more urgent. Thank you.”
Also inducted into the Hall of Fame, were Johna Burke, Global Managing Director, AMEC, for her furtherment of sophisticated measurement and evaluation in the industry; Melissa Waggener Zorkin, for three decades of pioneering work on purpose led communication; and Juergen Gangoly for his devotion to raising ethical and professional standard in PR globally.
The awards, taking place online for the first time, were hosted by ICCO Chief Executive Francis Ingham and saw finalists from Austria, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Finland, France, India, Netherlands, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States compete for 30 different prizes.

Alison Clarke, Awards Jury President, said:

“There’s no doubt the unexpected challenges of the pandemic have brought out some of the very best work in PR teams around the world. Members of the jury were impressed with the imagination and variety of work, from across vastly different cultures and countries. What all the winning campaigns share is that they achieved tangible, impactful results in line with their objectives. It was a joy to see the work and I’m greatly encouraged by this evidence that the industry is in great shape”.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Award Winner Work
B2B Award Fleishman Hillard Fishburn Giving Milk its Bottle Back (with Noluma)
Broadcast Award Orta Communications and FlieshmanHillard Vanguard Utilizing the power of TV to promote STEM (with Lukoil)
Championing Diversity Award LANSONS A history of championing diversity and combatting inequality
Consumer Award Ketchum North America Frito-Lay Cheetos®: Unleashing The Cheetle- Introducing Cheetos Popcorn
Crisis and Issues Management Award BECG Fire, safety and rebuilding trust
Cross Cultural Campaign AGT Agency How to Unite 1 Million Kids over the world? (with Gazprom)
Digital and New Media Award Ketchum Moscow Mendeleev Explains (with Google Russia)
Employee Communications Award OLX Group #BoostMyMood
Event, Launch or Stunt Award Kurio Zero Exclusion (with Neste & Mantsinen)
Financial Services Award Fleishman Hillard Fishburn The Future of the Homeownership Dream (with Santander)
Healthcare Award W2O Group Ipsen Oncology – World Kidney Cancer Day
Influencer Marketing Award BeInfluencers Mirena – Women’s Health (with Bayer)
Lifestyle Award Pro-Vision Communications A premium gift for one’s nearest and dearest (with Parker)
Media Relations Award Hotwire Connecting People During the COVID-19 Pandemic (with Zoom)
Not-For-Profit Award Skills Group How a private foundation inspires the Austrian educational landscape (with  B&C Private Foundation)
Public Affairs Award Ketchum The ESA Game Generation (with Entertainment Software Association)
Purpose Award AvianWE Banega Swasth India, From Swachh To Swasth (with RB)
Strategy and Evaluation in a Campaign Award Fleishman Hillard Fishburn Giving milk its bottle back (with Noluma)
Technology Award (joint) Orta Communications and FleishmanHillard Vanguard Saving Siberian Tiger (with Viber and WWF)
Technology Award (joint) W7Worldwide Step up to protect Saudi Citizens in COVID-19 (wit  Al Salem Johnson Controls)
Transport and Automotive Award Value 360 Communications Taking the Electrification Challenge! (with MG Motor India)
Grand Prize for Campaign of the Year Fleishman Hillard Fishburn The Future of the Homeownership Dream (with Santander)
PR Leader of the Year (joint) HS Chung (H+K Strategies)
PR Leader of the Year (joint) Melissa Waggener Zorkin (WE)
Rising Star of the Year Award Max Mitchell (Markettiers)
Next Generation Creative Global Challenge – Runner Up UK Team: The Romans
Next Generation Creative Global Challenge – Winner France Team: Citigate Dewe Rogerson
Independent Consultancy of the Year – ASIA PACIFIC RICE Communications
Independent Consultancy of the Year – EMEA Interel European Affairs
Regional Network of the Year – AMERICAS FleishmanHillard
Regional Network of the Year – ASIA PACIFIC Hill + Knowlton Strategies Asia Pacific
Regional Network of the Year – EMEA W2O Group
Hall of Fame Richard Edelman (Edelman)
Hall of Fame Jürgen Gangoly (Skills Group)
Hall of Fame Melissa Waggener Zorkin (WE)
Hall of Fame Johna Burke (AMEC)